The Love Language Announces New Album, Ruby Red

Music  |  News
The Love Language Announces New Album, <i>Ruby Red</i>

The Love Language, the pop outfit from North Carolina fronted by singer-songwriter Stuart McLamb, will release its third studio album, Ruby Red, on July 23. The European release date is scheduled for Aug. 6.

Ruby Red gets its title from the name of a Raleigh-based cooperative artist space where McLamb recorded the album with engineer BJ Burton. The first 250 pre-orders through Merge Records will be awarded with an 11-track cassette, titled Black Mountain Demos.

Ruby Red Track List:
1. “Calm Down”
2. “Kids”
3. “Hi Life”
4. “First Shot”
5. “Golden Age”
6. “For Izzy”
7. “Faithbreaker”
8. “On Our Heels”
9. “Knots”
10. “Pilot Light”

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3