Listen to a New Song from Smith Westerns' Upcoming Album, Soft Will

Music  |  News
Listen to a New Song from Smith Westerns' Upcoming Album, <i>Soft Will</i>

Smith Westerns continue to build the anticipation for their forthcoming album, Soft Will.

The Chicago outfit have already shared two songs, “”Varsity and “”3am Spiritual, from their third album. Now, the boys deliver “Idol,” an effortlessly cool summertime listen complete with dreamy guitar riffs and Cullen Omori’s soft vocals. Check it out in the player above.

Soft Will is currently scheduled for a June 25 release in the U.S. and June 24 in Europe. The band is also touring throughout the summer with dates spanning the country. You can see a full list of the stops below.

Smith Westerns 2013 Tour Dates:

21 - Nashville, Tenn. @ Exit In
23 - Washington, D.C. @ Black Cat
24 - Brooklyn, N.Y. @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
26 - Philadelphia, Pa. @ Union Transfer
27 - Cambridge, Mass. @ The Sinclair
28 - Montreal, Quebec @ Cabaret Mile End
29 - Toronto, Ontario @ Lee’s Palace

2 - Chicago, Ill. @ Lollapalooza
5 - Kansas City, Mo. @ The Riot Room
6 - Denver, Col. @ Bluebird Theater
7 - Salt Lake City, Utah @ Urban Lounge
9 - San Francisco, Calif. @ Outside Lands Festival
10 - Los Angeles, Calif. @ El Rey Theatre
11 - Pomona, Calif. @ The Glass House
12 - San Diego, Calif. @ Casbah
15 - Portland, Ore. @ Doug Fir Lounge
16 - Seattle, Wash. @ The Crocodile
17 - Vancouver, British Columbia @ Electric Owl
20 - Minneapolis, Minn. @ Varsity Theater

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3