The Lumineers Release New Song, Prep Deluxe Reissue

Music  |  News
The Lumineers Release New Song, Prep Deluxe Reissue

It’s been a wild ride for The Lumineers this year. After playing Denver night clubs and open mics for years, they released their self-titled debut album that took many by surprise off the success of the single “Ho Hey.” Since releasing The Lumineers, the album has gone platinum and the indie-folk group was nominated for two Grammy awards.

Riding the coattails of the album’s success, The Lumineers, with the help of Dualtone Records, will release a deluxe edition of the album. The package will include five bonus tracks, a 28-page photo booklet and a 25-minute DVD that takes you behind the scenes of the act’s shows, music videos and backstage interviews.

While we wait for the release, the band has released the first song of the deluxe edition through Rolling Stone, a song titled “Darlene.” Other tracks featured are “Elouise,” which they have performed live regularly, and “Ain’t Nobody’s Problem,” a cover song originally written by Saw Mill Joe, a friend of the band from Denver. The set also features a cover of Talking Heads’ “This Must Be the Place (Naïve Melody).”

Listen to “Darlene” below.

The Lumineers Deluxe Edition bonus tracks:
1. “Ain’t Nobody’s Problem”
2. “This Must Be the Place (Naïve Melody)”
3. “Elouise”
4. “Darlene”
5. “Slow It Down (live)”

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3