Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros to Cover The Beatles for Tribute Album

Music  |  News
Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros to Cover The Beatles for Tribute Album

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros’ catalog is filled with ‘60s-inspired tones, but now they’ll have a chance to pay homage to the source material with a cover of “I Saw Her Standing There” for a tribute album. Beatles Reimagined is set for an October release and features 10 artists reinterpreting early Beatles tracks. All of the songs were released between 1963 and 1964, many of which appear on the band’s debut Please Please Me.

“The Beatles are the band I think of most when considering if the music I’m making is good enough,” Sharpe frontman Alex Ebert said in a statement. We’d say that’s a pretty good start.

Check out the tracklist for the album below. The album is set for an Oct. 1 release on Community Records. Profits from the album will go toward The Rock N’ Roll Camp for Girls Los Angeles.

1. “All My Loving” – The Well Pennies
2. “From Me to You” – Mobley

3. “Misery” – Feverbody

4. “I Saw Her Standing There” – Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros
5. “I Wanna Be Your Man” – Night Panther

6. “I Feel Fine” – Jhameel

7. “There’s A Place” – Leftover Cuties

8. “She Loves You” – Badwolf

9. “Please Please Me” – Adventure Galley

10. “And I Love Her” – Doom and Gloom

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3