Black Lips Announce New Album Underneath the Rainbow

Music  |  News
Black Lips Announce New Album <i>Underneath the Rainbow</i>

Black Lips will be returning in 2014 with a new album Underneath the Rainbow.

For their seventh studio effort and follow-up to 2011’s Arabia Mountain, Black Lips recruited the help of Black Keys’ drummer Patrick Carney and Dap Kings music director Tommy Brenneck to produce the album. Brenneck acted as producer for the album’s initial tracks, with Carney finishing the album at his studio in Nashville.

The band also recently released their tour documentary Kids Like You & Me. The movie follows the band on their 2012 tour of the Middle East, featuring a groundbreaking three-night stint in Egypt.

Underneath the Rainbow is out March 18 via Vice Records.

Underneath the Rainbow Tracklist:
1. Drive By Buddy
2. Smiling
3. Make You Mine
4. Funny
5. Dorner Party
6. Justice After All
7. Boys in the Wood
8. Waiting
9. Do the Vibrate
10. I Don’t Wanna Go Home
11. Dandelion Dust
12. Dog Years

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3