Music  |  News

NXNE Announces Initial 2014 Lineup

December 10, 2013  |  12:00pm
NXNE Announces Initial 2014 Lineup

South by Southwest’s Canadian counterpart North by Northeast is entering its 20th year and to mark this celebratory occasion, they’ve announced the initial lineup for the festival’s musical festivities. Although the 10-day festival won’t hit Toronto until next June this morning the festival released an already impressive and diverse lineup that includes some of the top and rising stars from indie pop, hip-hop, garage rock and more.

St. Vincent heads up the pack of artists announced this morning along with Three Six Mafia founder Juicy J, Danny Brown and Rhye. Other artists on the initial lineup include the El-P/Killer Mike collaboration Run the Jewels, Mac DeMarco, Speedy Ortiz, Omar Souleyman, Odonis Odonis and more. While over 40 artists were announced this morning there’s still a slew more to come in the next few months.

Those that wish to get ahead of the game and purchase their tickets now can take advantage of NXNE’s holiday spirit, as the festival is selling two-for-one wristbands for $75 from now until Dec. 24. Head over to NXNE’s website for the rest of the lineup and ticket information.

comments powered by Disqus
Load More