Album Stream: The Ladybug Transistor - Clutching Stems

Music  |  Audio

Longtime Elephant Six associates The Ladybug Transistor return with their seventh record Clutching Stems—a 10 song collection that proudly wears its indie-pop influences on its sleeve. For their latest effort, the Brooklyn group recruited the likes of Mark Dzula, Eric Farber, Michael O’Neill as new members. Combined with staple members of frontman Gary Olson, Kyle Forester and Julia Rydholm, the group strongly returns with their first album in four years.

Clutching Stems, which will be out in stores on June 7 via Merge Records, can be streamed up until the release date on Paste’s website. Click the album artwork to hear the group’s latest effort.

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3