Album Stream: Buxton - Nothing Here Seems Strange

Music  |  Audio

Houston-based folk band Buxton is set to release their New West Records debut on Jan. 31. The sound on Nothing Here Seems Strange fluctuates between traditional Americana and a more garage-folk sound that places the album in a larger scope than you’d expect of a folk band.

Each song offers that contrast of a driving force overlaid with carefully crafted guitar and mandolin riffs, which are aided by Sergio Trevino’s soothing vocals. In addition to releasing an album at month’s end, Buxton is also going on a February tour mostly through the Midwest. Check out the tour dates below and stream Nothing Here Seems Strange.

video platform video management video solutions video player {SEO} February
4 – Houston, Texas @ Fitzgerald’s
9- Austin, Texas @ The Mohawk
15 – New Orleans, La. @ Circle Bar
18 – Asheville, N.C. @ Broadways
19 – Cincinnati, Ohio @ Motr Pub
20 – Newport, Ky. @ WNKU
21 – Chicago, Ill. @ Empty Bottle
22 – Nashville, Tenn. @ The Mercy Lounge
23 – Atlanta, Ga. @ 529
24 – Shreveport, La. @ Shreveport Collective
25 – Dallas, Texas @ Trade Winds

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3