Music  |  Audio

Album Stream: The Features - The Features

May 7, 2013  |  3:30pm
Album Stream: The Features - <i>The Features</i>

Nashville band The Features has long been a fixture in the local music scene. The band, which currently consists of Matthew Pelham, Roger Dabbs, Rollum Haas and Mark Bond, has been releasing music since 2003’s The Beginning EP, and now the band is set to release their eponymous fourth full-length album this month.

The Features was recorded at Ripcord Studios in Vancouver, Wash. over a few weeks, and few of the tracks had been performed for audiences before they arrived in the studio to work on the album.

“I don’t think we really had any expectations,” said Pelham in a recent press release. “We just thought, ‘Lets do it differently.’”

The Features won’t be released until May 14, but you can listen to the album in its entirety in the player below. You can also pre-order the LP here.

Load More