Song Premiere: Austin Lucas - "Alone In Memphis"

Music  |  Audio

Singer-songwriter Austin Lucas has just announced forthcoming album Stay Reckless, his fifth full length as a solo artist but his first via New West Records.

Lucas has a background in punk, but his voice is comparative to many of the country and western greats, and his appeal spans far beyond genre lines. He writes his songs on an acoustic guitar and takes inspiration from classic country and bluegrass music.

Listen to a track from the new record, “Alone in Memphis,” and look out for Stay Reckless, which is set for release on Aug. 27 via New West Records.

Lucas will be playing the Acoustic Basement on Warped Tour starting this week. Check out the dates below.

Austin Lucas Warped Tour Dates
26 – Las Cruces, NM @ N.M.S.U. Practice Field
27 – Mesa, AZ @ Quail Run Park
28 – Las Vegas, NV @ Silverton Casino Parking Lot
29 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Utah State Fairpark
30 – Denver, CO @ Sports Authority Field at Mile High
3 – Indianapolis, IN @ Klipsch Music Center
5 – Toronto, ON @ Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
6 – Buffalo, NY @ Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
7 – Holmdel, NJ @ PNC Bank Arts Concert Center
9 – Virginia Beach, VA @ Farm Bureau Live At Virginia Beach

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3