Video Premiere: Frontier Ruckus - "Black Holes"

Music  |  Video

Michigan band Frontier Ruckus is coming off of the acclaimed release of 20-song double album Eternity of Dimming, and is currently on the road supporting the release. With a lighter lineup, the band is performing as a trio that includes Matthew Milia, David Jones and Zach Nichols.

Lyrically the band has always depicted a vivid and poetic image of home, and the video for “Black Holes” fits that mold in a way that long-time fans will appreciate. The video, directed by Christine Hucal, features camcorder footage of the band’s members (and video’s director) as children.

Watch the video for “Black Holes” in the player below, and check out Frontier Ruckus’ tour dates at the bottom of the page.

Frontier Ruckus Tour Dates
28 – Seattle, Wash. @ Sunset Tavern
30 – Portland, Ore. @ Mississippi Studios
2 – San Francisco, Calif. @ The Hotel Utah
3 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ Hotel Cafe
6 – Denver, Co. @ Larimer Lounge
7 – Lincoln, Neb. @ Bourbon Theatre
8 – Omaha, Neb. @ O’Leaver’s
13 – Lansing, Mich. @ Common Ground
2 Chicago, Ill. @ Lollapalooza Aftershow @ Metro
3 Chicago, Ill. – Lollapalooza

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3