Video Premiere: Nick Waterhouse - Holly

Music  |  Video

Singer-songwriter Nick Waterhouse, who impressed with his 2012 debut Time’s All Gone and raised our expectations even higher with a standout performance at CMJ this year, has announced forthcoming LP Holly, due out in March of 2014. The album, produced by Waterhouse and Kevin Augunas (Cold War Kids) is a cohesive selection of work that, presented together, tells a story.

“Thematically this record feels more like a novella, or poem with sections, or even a film, than a collection of songs,” said Waterhouse of the album. “It is a work of fiction with a protagonist, but also a floating omniscient narrator, and fragments of conversation from other characters.”

Catch a teaser video for the album and its forthcoming single, “This Is A Game,” in the player below. Holly is due out on March 4 via Innovative Leisure.

Nick Waterhouse Tour Dates
19 - Pittsburgh, Pa.@ Club Cafe
20 - Detroit, Mich. @ Lager House
21 - Chicago, Ill. @ Lincoln Hall
22 - Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
23 - Montreal, QC @ Montreal Highlights Festival @ Club Soda
25 - Boston, Mass. @ Brighton Music Hall
27 - New York, N.Y. @ Bowery Ballroom
28 - Washington, D.C. @ Bulldog Alley @ Georgetown University
1 - Philadelphia, Pa. @ First Unitarian Church

Sign up for the Paste newsletter Get our daily summary of the day's top articles and new items. Sign Up Thank you! Your email address has been added to our list. You will begin receiving our newsletter within 48 hours.

Paste Magazine example 1 Paste Magazine example 2 Paste Magazine example 3