Alexander Spit

Jun 14, 2013 Good Danny's, Austin, TX

For the best audio experience, download the free Paste Music & Daytrotter app.
  1. Welcome to Daytrotter 00:14
  2. The Othersiders 04:33
  3. Coastal / Hyperion 03:08
  4. Artesia 03:13
  5. A Breathetaking Trip To The Otherside 05:08
Alexander Spit

Words by Sean Moeller, Illustration by Johnnie Cluney, Recording engineered by Curtis Henderson at Good Danny's, Austin, Texas

There's an unnerving sense that everything's coming to an end in these songs. We're going to have to deal with many unbearable things and we're going to have to deal with the constant fight for our basic needs. Alexander Spit makes us feel as if we too can conquer the idiots and the apocalypse and not starve to death or come up too short in the getting sex department. We might even make some new friends in this godforsaken place if we're not careful.

Share Tweet Submit Pin
More from Alexander Spit