Superdrag reunion tour and exclusive cd release

Share Tweet Submit Pin

Remember the 90's?

Me neither. But I do come across snippets here and there in the wee hours of the morning. Mostly old music videos on MTV. I woke up this morning in a cold sweat with an image of that dude in Superdrag going ape in a fast food joint.

Lo and behold, the once-nixed now reunited group is back in the news with a brand new release, excruciatingly titled 4-Track Rock !!! 1992-1995 + Complete "Bender" Sessions. Seriously guys, for posterity's sake you may want to think of something that rolls off the tongue a bit better.

The limited-edition double CD will be available only to those attending the shows on the upcoming reunion tour, complete with all four original band members.

See 'em here, folks:

27 - Cincinnati, Oh. @ Midpoint Music Festival (The Exchange)

5 - Nashville, Tenn. @ City Hall*
13 - Chicago, Ill. @ Metro*
19 - Knoxville, Tenn. @ Barley's Tap Room**
20 - Knoxville, Tenn. @ Barley's Tap Room***

2 - New York, N.Y. @ The Fillmore (Irving Plaza)* **
3 - Boston, Mass @Paradise Rock Club* **
8 - Washington D.C. @ 9:30 Club**

* w/ Stuart Pack
** w/ Mic Harrison & The High Score
* ** w/ Stuart Pack, Mic Harrison & The High Score
*** w/ 1-900-PEGCLIMBER

Related links:
Superdrag on MySpace
YouTube video of Superdrag on Conan O'Brian

Got news tips for Paste? Email

More from Superdrag