Springsteen, Joss Stone, MMJ, more SERVE world hunger

Joss Stone
Share Tweet Submit Pin

On the stark Tuesday that will be Nov. 4, Hard Rock International plans to release its latest social-justice compilation aimed at easing world hunger and poverty. This year’s disc, SERVE3, will feature old hands Bruce Springsteen and Joss Stone as well as cuts from new contributors like My Morning Jacket, Avril Lavigne and Starsailor. John Lennon’s “Give Peace a Chance” will also be included, courtesy of Yoko Ono.

Sales from the 20-song disc will benefit World Hunger Year (WHY), a nonprofit. The album will be available for sale at HardRock.com, most digital-music vendors and at Hard Rock locations internationally.

SERVE3 tracklist:

1. “Remember When the Music” - Bruce Springsteen 
2. “Love Has Made You Beautiful” - Joss Stone 
3. “Look at You” (Jim’s Electronic Version) - My Morning Jacket 
4. “When You're Gone” (Live From Toronto, Best Damn Tour)  Avril Lavigne
5. “Diane” (Live from Bonnaroo) - Robert Randolph & The Family Band
6. “Complete Control” - The Charlatans
7. “People Get Ready” - Ryan Shaw
8. “Keep Coming Back” (Live from Nashville) - Marc Broussard 
9. “Military Madness” (Graham Nash cover) - Starsailor
10. “Mother Earth” - Micki Free
11. “I Be Rockin’ It” - DMC
12. “I Know It’s Over” (The Smiths’ cover) - The Chapin Sisters
13. “Give Peace a Chance” - John Lennon 
14. “On a Night Like This” - Dave Barnes
15. “Color” - Toby Lightman
16. “Becoming (Remixed)” - Brilliant Mistakes
17. “I Hope You’re Upset” - Middle Distance Runner
18. “Heaven” - Scott Barnhill
19. “Time” - Lisa Bouchelle
20. “Jew Said Grace” - The Dead Tree

Related links:
News: Springsteen, Dyan, Hold Steady join hunger benefit CD
News: Bruce Springsteen pens tun for Darren Aronofsky
Cover Story: My Morning Jacket's Quest for Connection

Got news tips for Paste? Email news@pastemagazine.com.

More from Joss Stone