Gliss announces tracklist for new album

Share Tweet Submit Pin

After teasing fans for months, lusty L.A. trio Gliss finally announced it is ready to release its second album, Devotion Implosion. Originally, the album was delayed due to mastering issues.

Frontman Martin Klingman told Paste the record is set for an April 7 release. Two preview tracks, "Anybody Inside" and "Sad Eyes," will be available on iTunes Jan. 27. While the former has a dark, noisy vibe, the catchier latter seems destined for a TV/film appearance in the near future with its "oo-oo"-laden anthemic hook. (Click here for an exclusive listen.) Klingman described Devotion Implosion as having "incredible guitar tones" and representing a "giant step forward for the band sonically and song writing."

Gliss (which has toured with The Raveonettes, Billy Corgan, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, The Editors and others) also released a couple demos on its MySpace page last summer. One of those tracks, the album opener "Morning Light," is reminiscent of the fuzzy Psychocandy days of the The Jesus and Mary Chain.

Following up Love the VirginsCalbi (John Lennon, Bruce Springsteen, David Bowie).

The band is also playing a show with Ida Maria tonight in Los Angeles at The Viper Room.

1. Morning Light
2. 29 Acts of Love
3. Sleep
4. Beauty
5. Anybody Inside
6. Lovers in the Bathroom
7. Sad Eyes
8. The Patrol
9. Love Songs
10. Sister Sister

Related links:
Gliss on MySpace
"Gimme the Hit" video on MySpace
Feature: Ida Maria: Out of Control

Got news tips for Paste? E-mail