Marianne Faithfull's Easy Come, Easy Go to feature Nick Cave, Antony, Cat Power, Keith Richards and more

Marianne Faithfull
Share Tweet Submit Pin

On March 17, via Decca Records, Marianne Faithfull will be releasing a collaborative cover album, Easy Come, Easy GoAntony Hegarty, Sean Lennon, Keith Richards, Teddy Thompson and Rufus Wainwright.

The album also features a stellar tracklist. Some highlights include Smokey Robinson's "Ooh Baby Baby"Phoenix" and (with Marshall) the Neko Case  composition "Hold On, Hold On."

Easy Come, Easy Go
was cut in nine days with just a few takes of each number in December 2007 at the famous Sear Sound recording studio in New York City. "The fact we were all in the room together, the musicians and myself - that's what gives this recording its urgency," explains Faithfull.

There will be two concert appearances at New York City's City Winery on March 27 and March 28.

1. "Down From Dover" (written by Dolly Parton)
2. "Hold On, Hold On" (written by Neko Case, ft. Chan Marshall and Sean Lennon)
3. "Solitude" (written by Billie Holiday)
4. "The Crane Wife 3" (written by The Decemberists, ft. Nick Cave)
5. "Easy Come, Easy Go" (written by Bessie Smith)
6. "Children of Stone" (written by Espers, ft. Rufus Wainwright)
7. "How Many Worlds" (written by Brian Eno, ft. Teddy Thompson)
8. "In Germany Before the War" (written by Randy Newman)
9. "Ooh Baby Baby" (written by Smokey Robinson and the Miracles, ft. Antony Hegarty)
10."The Phoenix" (written by Judee Sill, ft. Sean Lennon)
11. "Dear God Please Help Me" (written by Morrissey)
12. "Sing Me Back Home'" (written by Merle Haggard, ft. Keith Richards)

Related links:
News: Cat Power Fires up Jukebox
Review: Neko Case - Fox Confessor Brings the Flood
Feature: Dolly Parton: Wildflowers Don't Care Where They Grow

Got news tips for Paste? E-mail