Grizzly Bear's Veckatimest set for release May 26, tour unveiled

Grizzly Bear
Share Tweet Submit Pin

The members of Brooklyn foursome Grizzly Bear are set to release their sophomore album, Veckatimest, on May 26 via Warp Records.

The band's new album is the follow-up to 2006's Yellow House, which helped Grizzly Bear land the title of Paste Band of the Week back in 2008.

The 12-track Veckatimest gets its name from a Massachusetts island that the group visited while recording. It was produced by Grizzly Bear's own Chris Taylor (bass, woodwinds). Other band members include Ed Droste (vocals), Christopher Bear (drums) and Daniel Rossen (vocals/guitar).

Two tracks from the new album, "Two Weeks" and "While You Wait for the Others," are available to sample now on Grizzly Bear's MySpace page.

In addition to the new album, Grizzly Bear will also be hitting the road for a Spring/Summer tour. The band has previously supported Radiohead, Feist and TV On The Radio on tour.

24 - Portland, Ore. @ Aladdin Theatre
25 - George, Wash. @ Sasquatch Festival
26 - Vancouver, British Columbia @ Commodore
28 - New York, N.Y. @ Town Hall
29 - New York, N.Y. @ Town Hall

1 - Washington, D.C. @ 930 Club
2 - Philadelphia, Pa. @ Trocadero
3 - Boston, Mass. @ Berkley Performance Center
4 - Montreal, Quebec @ Le National
5 - Toronto, Ontario @ Phoenix
7 - Minneapolis, Minn. @ Cedar Cultural Center
8 - Milwaukee, Wis. @ Pabst Theatre
9 - Bloomington, Ind. @ Buskirk- Chumley
11 - Carrboro, N.C. @ Cats Cradle
12 - Manchester, Tenn. @ Bonnaroo 
13 - Atlanta, Ga. @ Tabernacle (With TV On The Radio)
15 - Dallas, Texas @ Grenada
16 - Austin, Texas @ The Parish
19 - Los Angeles, Calif. @ Wiltern
21 - San Francisco, Calif. @ Fillmore

Related links:
Grizzly Bear tag page
News: Grizzly Bear makes new Friend
News: Grizzly Bear's Ed Droste reveals new album details

Got news tips for Paste? E-mail