Mark Kozelek to release Lost Verses Live in May

Mark Kozelek
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Mark Kozelek (Sun Kil Moon, Red House Painters) is set to drop his new live album, Mark Kozelek: Lost Verses Live, May 12 via Caldo Verde Records. The album is available for pre-order April 1.

The album was recorded while Kozelek was on tour in 2007 and 2008. The 14-track release features songs from the Sun Kil Moon catalog, as well as some Red House Painters material and some of Kozelek's solo work, with accompaniment by guitarist Phil Carney.

Recording locations include The First Unitarian Church in Philadelphia, The Williamsburg Music Hall in Brooklyn, The Palace of Fine Arts in San Francisco and the Aladdin Theatre in Portland.


1. Unlit Hallway
2. Carry Me Ohio
3. Four Fingered Fisherman
4. Moorestown
5. Salvador Sanchez
6. Heron Blue
7. Lost Verses
8. Tiny Cities
9. Lucky Man
10. Send In The Clowns
11. Harper Road
12. Tonight In Bilbao
13. Blue Orchids
14. Katy Song

Related links:
News: Devendra Banhart, Mark Kozelek, more honor Kath Bloom
News: Sun Kil Moon's Kozelek publishes comprehensive lyrics book

Got a news tip for Paste? E-mail