A Beginner's Guide to Blur Coming in July

In addition to their two upcoming sold-out Hyde Park shows in early July, British rockers Blur are releasing a full career-spanning collection, Midlife: A Beginner's Guide To Blur, on Capitol/EMI Records July 28. The two-disc set contains 25 tracks, including both hit singles and lesser-known songs.

The band also released a collection of sorts in 2000, The Best of Blur,and while many of the same tracks made it onto both albums, Midlife also includes "Popscene," a 1992 out-of-print single available exclusively on the new release.

Midlife comes on the heels of Blur's return to the live-performance scene. The band will headline the Glastonbury Festival at the end of June, as well as the Les Nuits de Fourviere festival in France on July 5, Oxegen festival in Ireland on July 10, and finally T in the Park in Scotland July 12.


Disc 1
1. Beetlebum
2. Girls & Boys
3. For Tomorrow
4. Coffee & TV
5. Out of Time
6. Blue Jeans
7. Song 2
8. Bugman
9. He Thought of Cars
10. Death of a Party
11. The Universal
12. Sing
13. This Is A Low

Disc 2
1. Tender
2. She's So High
3. Chemical World
4. Good Song
5. Parklife
6. Advert
7. Popscene
8. Stereotypes
9. Trimm Trabb
10. Badhead
11. Strange News From Another Star
12. Battery In Your Leg

Related links:
Elbows: Damon Albarn Confirms Blur Reunion is Not Happening

Got news tips for Paste? E-mail news@pastemagazine.com.