Download a Monsters of Folk Song for Free

Monsters of Folk
Share Tweet Submit Pin

The Conor Oberst-Jim James-M. Ward-Mike Mogis collaboration Monster of Folk has released its first song, "Say Please," from the band's forthcoming album. Fans can stream the track on the band's website or download it directly after entering a super-easy-to-figure-out code. (Hint: It's the track title. Good to see the Monsters at least have decent manners.)

"Say Please" is a woozy, easygoing track that clearly bears the mark of all four music veterans involved, with the three distinct voices of Oberst, James and Ward blending together quite nicely. The full album, titled Monsters of Folk, will be released Sept. 22 on Shangri-La Records.

More from Monsters of Folk