Flight of the Conchords Announce Freaky New Album

Flight Of The Conchords
Share Tweet Submit Pin

The adorable, hilarious Bret McKenzie and Jemaine Clement, who together make up the New Zealand band and HBO series Flight of the Conchords, have just announced the release of their sophomore album, I Told You I Was Freaky.

The album comes on the heels of a successful spring tour, as well as the DVD release of their second season, which hits shelves Aug. 4. The fellas announced in January that they would offer one new song on iTunes each week, only a day after the related Season Two episode aired on HBO, so most tracks from the album are already available to purchase as singles. If you've been keeping up with the once-a-week releases, you'll be able to choose "Complete my Album" on iTunes to get the full Conchords LP without repurchasing any songs.

I Told You I Was Freaky will be released on Sub Pop Records on Oct. 20, according to the Sub Pop website.


1. Hurt Feelings
2. Sugalumps
3. We’re Both in Love with a Sexy Lady
4. I Told You I Was Freaky
5. Demon Woman
6. Rambling Through the Avenues of Time
7. Fashion Is Danger
8. Petrov, Yelyena and Me
9. Too Many Dicks (On the Dance Floor)
10. You Don’t Have to Be a Prostitute
11. Friends
12. Carol Brown
13. Angels

Related links:
News: Flight of the Conchords to debut new song every week
A/V: Video of the Day: Flight of the Conchords - "Ladies of the World"
List of the Day: Five Extremely Funny Eugene Mirman Videos

Got news tips for Paste? E-mail news@pastemagazine.com.

More from Flight Of The Conchords