Kings Of Convenience Declare Dependence With New Album

Kings Of Convenience
Share Tweet Submit Pin

It's been a while since we've heard the hushed voices of Kings of Convenience, Norway's mellow indie-folk royalty. After four years on semi-hiatus, the Kings have announced that their third studio album is on the way.

Declaration of Dependence will be released on Oct. 20 and, according to Erlend Øye, is "the most rhythmical pop record ever that features no percussion or drums."

The seed for the recording process was planted when the duo reconvened on a Mexican beach  in February of 2007, and went on to play a concert in Mexico the following month - their first gig together in over two years.


1.  24-25
2.  Mrs Cold
3.  Me In You
4.  Boat Behind
5.  Rule My World
6.  My Ship Isn't Pretty   
7.  Renegade   
8.  Power Of Not Knowing
9.  Peacetime Resistance   
10.  Freedom And Its Owner   
11.  Scars On Land   
12.  Second To Numb
13.  Riot On An Empty Street

Related links:
Kings Of Convenience on MySpace

More from Kings Of Convenience