Switchfoot to Release New Album, Hello, Hurricane, in Nov.

Share Tweet Submit Pin

It's been almost three years since Switchfoot released its last album (2007's Oh! Gravity), but don't think the band's let gravity slow it down. In fact, the San Diego rock crew recorded over 80 songs in the last three years that were pared down for the band's latest, Hello, Hurricane, which drops Nov. 10 on Atlantic.

Switchfoot's been kicking around since 1997, but it wasn't until 2003's The Beautiful Letdown that the band really caught on with the stadium rock jams "Dare You to Move" and "Meant to Live," which were both virtually inescapable that year.

"Hello Hurricane acknowledges the storms that tear through our lives," said singer Jon Foreman in a statement. "This album is an attempt to respond to those storms with an element of hope, trying to understand what it means to be hopeful in a world that keeps on spinning."


1. Needle and Haystack Life
2. Mess of Me
3. Your Love is a Song
4. The Sound (John M. Perkins' Blues)
5. Enough to Let Me go
6. Free
7. Hello Hurricane
8. Always
9. Bullet Soul
10. Yet
11. Sing It Out
12. Red Eyes

Related links:
Review: Switchfoot: Oh! Gravity
Catching Up With... John Foreman
Review: Switchfoot: Nothing is Sound

Got a news tip for Paste? E-mail news@pastemagazine.com.