The Zombies Release 40th Anniversary DVD

Share Tweet Submit Pin

In March 2008 The Zombies brought their 1968 kaleidoscopic journey Odessey and Oracle back to life for the first time since its original release, playing three consecutive sold-out concerts at London Shepherds Bush Empire. But if you, like many, weren't able to catch any of the shows, don't fret; they filmed one of them for their upcoming concert DVD, Odessey and Oracle: The 40th Anniversary Concert.

The DVD documents one of the band's 2008 performances of Odessey in its entirety, an interview with the band and some songs laid down by The Zombies "touring band," all mixed in 5.1 Surround Sound. The DVD will hit stores Nov. 11.

Odessey and Oracle: The 40th Anniversary Concert  tracklisting:

1. I Love You
2. Sticks and Stones
3. Can't Nobody Love You
4. What Becomes Of The Brokenhearted
5. Misty Roses
6. Her Song
7. Say You Don't Mind
8. Keep On Rolling
9. Hold Your Head Up
10. Care of Cell 44
11. A Rose For Emily
12. Maybe After He's Gone
13. Beechwood Park
14. Brief Candles
15. Hung Up On A Dream
16. Changes
17. I Want Her, She Wants Me
18. This Will Be Our Year
19. Butchers Tale
20. Friends Of Mine
21. Time Of The Season
22. Tell Her No
23. She's Not There

Got a news tip for Paste? E-mail