The Apples in Stereo Prep New Album

The Apples in Stereo
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Psych-pop Elephant 6 act The Apples in Stereo will release their new album, Travellers in Space and Time, on April 20 via Yep Roc/Simian (AKA: Elijah Wood’s label)/Elephant 6. Coming three years after New Magnetic Wonder, Travellers is being billed as “their most hi-fi and hook-laden production to date,” according to Yep Roc.

This will be The Apples’ seventh studio album, and their first to feature new drummer John Dufilho. Frontman Robert Schneider describes Travellers as “retro-futuristic super-pop,” made “to reach out to the kids of the future.”

Here are the tracks those future kids will be reached by:

1. The Code
2. Dream About the Future
3. Hey Elevator
4. Strange Solar System
5. Dance Floor
6. C.P.U.
7. No One in the World
8. Dignified Dignitary
9. No Vacation
10. Told You Once
11. It’s All Right
12. Next Year at About the Same Time
13. Floating in Space
14. Nobody But You
15. Wings Away
16. Time Pilot