The Everybodyfields' Sam Quinn Releases Live DVD, Preps Solo Album

the everybodyfields
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Bearded/bespectacled country crooner Sam Quinn is back after the breakup of his former band The Everybodyfields. Quinn and his new outfit, Sam Quinn + Japan Ten, are preparing a lonesome, twangy 10-track offering.

The album, The Fake That Sunk a Thousand Ships, will be released either in late February or early March of this year, according to a post on Quinn’s MySpace. Two of the album’s tracks, including opener “Hello,” are also available to stream there.

While Quinn’s former bandmate Jill Andrews may have beat him to the punch with the release of her solo EP last October, Quinn hasn’t been sitting around bemoaning The Everybodyfields’ demise while allowing his vocal chords to atrophy. In fact, his warbly voice is still in good shape, as he’s been out on the road with Japan Ten playing a series of dates and recording a live DVD.

So if you can’t wait just a month or two more for Quinn’s solo debut, the Live at Square Room DVD is on sale now available for purchase directly from Quinn.

The Fake That Sunk a Thousand Ships tracklist:

1. Hello
2. Fanboy
3. So Strong
4. Suite Motown
5. Strange Wave.
6. Gun
7. Mardi Gras
8. Help Me
9. Late the Other Night
10. River