Rufus Wainwright Releases New-Album Details

Rufus Wainwright
Share Tweet Submit Pin

In December we brought you the news of Rufus Wainwright’s upcoming album, All Days Are Nights: Songs for Lulu. And now we have a few more details on Wainwright’s sixth studio album.

Wainwright’s been laying low since his mother, Canadian folk singer Kate McGarrigle, passed away last month. But now he’s gearing up for the release of a new album and a tour of the U.K in April.

The tracklist and a “sneak peak” of the album art (via TwentyFourBit) were just released. Look’s like Wainwright’s waxing poetic on his new album, with three “Sonnet” tracks. Songs for Lulu will be released April 20.


1. Who Are You New York?
2. Sad With What I Have
3. Martha
4. Give Me What I Want and Give It To Me Now!
5. True Loves
6. Sonnet 43
7. Sonnet 20
8. Sonnet 10
9. The Dream
10. What Would I Ever Do With A Rose?
11. Les Feux d’artifice t’appellent
12. Zebulon