LCD Soundsystem's New Album Coming in May

Last week, James Murphy used his Twitter page to notify fans that his third album as LCD Soundsystem was finished. “Record DONE,” he said. Today, he announced that the finished product will be released by DFA/Virgin May 18. All it needs now, it seems, is a name.

Murphy has been working on the record since April 2009, bouncing between The Manshun in L.A. and DFA’s studios in New York while scoring the upcoming Noah Baumbach film, Greenberg. Murphy produced the album himself with a little help from David Sardy.

LCD Soundsystem  kicks off a world tour in support of the new material next month.


1. Dance Yrself Clean
2. Drunk Girls
3. One Touch
4. All I Want
5. Change
6. Hit
7. Pow Pow
8. Somebody’s Calling Me
9. What You Need