Alejandro Escovedo Announces New Album, Springsteen Collaboration

Alejandro Escovedo
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Rock ‘n’ roll legend Alejandro Escovedo has been through a lot over the years, and he’ll be channeling those ups and downs once again into a new album, Street Songs of Love, June 29 on Fantasy Records. The record pairs Escovedo with producer Tony Visconti (T. Rex, Morrissey, David Bowie). Street Songs “ended up being an album about love, the pursuit of a feeling that is forever elusive, mysterious, and addictive,” according to Escovedo, and features a collaboration track with Bruce Sprinsteen (“Faith”).

Street Songs of Love tracklist:

1. Anchor
2. Silver Cloud
3. This Bed Is Getting Crowded
4. Street Songs
5. Down In The Bowery
6. Tender Heart
7. After The Meteor Showers
8. Tula
9. Undesired
10. Fall Apart With You
11. Shelling Rain
12. Faith
13. Fort Worth Blue