MMJ, Avett Brothers, Those Darlins, Conor Oberst Contribute to John Prine Tribute Album

Those Darlins
Share Tweet Submit Pin

When he’s not busy reminding Paste editor Rachael Maddux of Jeffrey Lewis, country music’s poet John Prine stays busy creating some of the best songwriting out there. He’s currently working on Twistable, Turnable Man, a tribute record to Shel Silverstein with the likes of Andrew Bird and Black Francis. Meanwhile, he’s getting a tribute of his own.

Broken Hearts and Dirty Windows: Songs of John Prine will be release by Oh Boy Records June 22, and will feature contributions from some of today’s best songwriters, including Justin Vernon of Bon Iver, Josh Ritter and Justin Townes Earle. Check out the tracklist below.

1. Justin Vernon of Bon Iver – Bruised Orange (Chain Of Sorrow)
2. Conor Oberst And The Mystic Valley Band – Wedding Day In Funeralville
3. My Morning Jacket – All The Best
4. Josh Ritter – Mexican Home
5. Lambchop – Six O’Clock News
6. Justin Townes Earle – Far From Me
7. The Avett Brothers – Spanish Pipedream
8. Old Crow Medicine Show – Angel From Montgomery
9. Sara Watkins – The Late John Garfield Blues
10. Drive-By Truckers – Daddy’s Little Pumpkin
11. Deer Tick featuring Liz Isenberg – Unwed Fathers
12. Those Darlins – Let’s Talk Dirty In Hawaiian