Ray LaMontagne Readies New Album, Tours with David Gray

Ray LaMontagne
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Fresh out of the studio, singer/songwriter Ray LaMontagne will be releasing the follow-up to his 2008 release, Gossip in the Grain, on RCA Records Aug. 17. The album, dubbed God Willin’ & The Creek Don’t Rise, was self-produced by LaMontagne and recorded with his studio band, The Pariah Dogs, at his home in Massachusetts. The 10-track record, which has been described as “almost live sounding,” is the first to be exclusively self-produced by the folk master.

Two days prior to his fourth studio effort’s release, LaMontange will kick off a North American tour with singer/songwriter David Gray. Check out both the tracklist for the new album and the LaMontagne/Gray tour dates below:

God Willin’ & the Creek Don’t Rise tracklist:

1. Repo Man
2. New York City’s Killing Me
3. God Willin’ & the Creek Don’t Rise
4. Beg Steal Or Borrow
5. Are We Really Through
6. This Love Is Over
7. Old Before Your Time
8. For The Summer
9. Like Rock & Roll and Radio
10. The Devil’s In The Jukebox

Fall tour dates:

15 – Columbia, Md. @ Merriweather Post Pavilion
17 – Boston, Mass. @ Bank of America Pavilion
18 – Boston, Mass. @ Bank of America Pavilion
19 – Wantagh, N.Y. @ Jones Beach
20 – Camden, N.J. @ Susquehanna Bank Center
25 – Chicago, Ill. @ Millennium Park
26 – Rochester, Minn. @ Meadow Brook Theatre
27 – Toronto, Ontario @ Molson Amphitheatre
29 – Council Bluffs, Iowa @ Stir Cover: Harrah’s Council Bluffs
30 – Morrison, Colo. @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre
31 – Santa Fe, N.M. @ Santa Fe Opera House

1 – Phoenix, Ariz. @ Dodge Theatre
3 – Los Vegas, Nev. @ The Palms
4 – Valley Center, Calif. @ Harrahs Rincon
5 – Santa Barbara, Calif. @ Santa Barbara Bowl
8 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ The Greek Theatre
10 – San Francisco, Calif. @ The Greek Theatre