Neil Young Announces New Album Details

Neil Young
Share Tweet Submit Pin

It looks like Neil Young is taking a page from the book of his Double Rainbow-loving late night counterpart and embracing all the internet has to offer.

Young has announced that following an initial release on CD, vinyl and iTunes on Sept. 28, his new album Le Noise will be available on Blue-ray and as an iPhone app in November. “The app will be free,” Young wrote on his Facebook page. “It gives you an interactive album cover. Forgive my use of the word ‘album cover.’ I am old school. When you buy the songs/movies from iTunes they show up in your app.”

Expect the album to be a departure from the acoustic Neil Young albums of years past. Producer Daniel Lanois told Rolling Stone that Le Noise will be “very electric.”


1. Walk With Me
2. Sign Of Love
3. Someone’s Gonna Rescue You
4. Love And War
5. Angry World
6. Hitchhiker
7. Peaceful Valley Boulevard
8. Rumblin