Stream Sufjan Stevens' New All Delighted People EP

Sufjan Stevens
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Our collective day just got a little brighter. Sufjan Stevens has released an eight-song collection of new music. It's called the All Delighted People EP, but it's nearly an hour of songs, including the epic title track, which he's played live during rare recent shows. The album is "built around two different versions of Sufjan’s long-form epic ballad 'All Delighted People,'" according to his Bandcamp page, where the new project is available as a $5 download, along with "a dramatic homage to the Apocalypse, existential ennui, and Paul Simon’s 'Sounds of Silence.'" The physical release is due out this fall, but you can listen below right now.

All Delighted People (Original Version) by Sufjan Stevens