Caribou Announces Double Live Album

Share Tweet Submit Pin

Dan Snaith recently took to his website to announce details of a new Caribou live album.

The double-LP, dubbed Live at ATP New York, was recorded in September 2009 at the Flaming Lips-curated festival. Snaith enlisted the help of a few friends for the event. “We wanted this show to be something special, so we put together a 15-piece band including all of our friends — Kieran Hebden (Four Tet), Luke Lalonde (Born Ruffians), Koushik Ghosh (Koushik), a five-piece horn section, four drummers and Sun Ra arkestra band leader and legend Marshall Allen,” he writes.

Don’t go rushing out to your local record store just yet; to pick up a copy of the double vinyl, you need to hit up the merch table at a Caribou show near you. The album will also come with a DVD of the All Tomorrow’s Parties show.

A1. Every Time She Turns Round It’s Her Birthday
A2. Hendrix With Ko
B1. Sandy
B2. Skunks
C1. Barnowl
C2. Melody Day
D1. Brahminy Kite
D2. A Final Warning