The War On Drugs Reveals New Album Details

The War on Drugs
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Former Band of the Week The War on Drugs has announced that a new album is on its way.

Future Weather will be out on Secretly Canadian on Oct. 26. The album tackles the theme of friendship and is expected to pick up sonically where 2008’s Wagonwheel Blues left off.

Have a listen to the first single, “Comin’ Through” here, and catch the band on tour in a city near you on the following dates:


7 — Charlottesville, Va. @ Twisted Branch Tea Bazaar
8 — Charlotte, Va. @ The Milestone
9 — Raleigh, N.C. @ Hopscotch Festival
14 — Asheville, N.C. @ Grey Eagle

Future Weather tracklisting:
1. Come to the City
2. Baby Missles
3. Comin’ Through
4. A Pile of Tires
5. Comin’ Around
6. Brothers
7. Missles Reprise
8. The History of Plastic

More from The War on Drugs