Delta Spirit, Dawes and Deer Tick Form Supergroup

Seems like all the cool kids are forming supergroups these days. Dawes’ Taylor Goldsmith, Deer Tick’s John McCauley and Delta Spirit’s Matthew Vasquez are the latest, joining forces for a new band called Middle Brother.

The trio announced today that its self-titled debut, which was recorded in Nashville in the fall of 2009, will be released on March 1 via Partisan Records. They’ll be touring in support of the album this spring, but no dates are available as yet.

The band will also be performing a special “sneak preview” show in Los Angeles on Dec. 20 at the Troubadour. Proceeds from the event will benefit the Invisible Children charity.


1. Daydreaming
2. Blue Eyes
3. Thanks For Nothing
4. Middle Brother
5. Theater
6. Portland
7. Wilderness
8. Me Me Me
9. Someday
10. Blood and Guts
11. Mom and Dad
12. Million Dollar Bill

Check out Middle Brother doing “Daydreaming” below: