Thao and Mirah Ready Collaborative Album for April

Music News Thao and Mirah
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Thao and Mirah Ready Collaborative Album for April

Last summer, Thao Nyugen and Mirahannounced plans to collaborate on an upcoming record after spending some time together on the road. That project has finally come to fruition and will go by the straightforward name of Thao and Mirah.

The West Coast songwriting partnership was conceived after both ladies were in San Francisco looking to take a break from their respective solo careers. After recording together at San Francisco’s Tiny Telephone Studios, Thao and Mirah have finally announced that their self-titled collaborative debut will be released on April 26 via Kill Rock Stars. Tune-Yards mastermind Merill Garbus worked with the duo on Thao and Mirah as both a co-producer and guest musician. Check out the tracklist for the album below.

Thao and Mirah tracklist:
1. Eleven?
2. Folks?
3. Little Cup?
4. Rubies and Rocks?
5. Teeth?
6. Spaced Out Orbit?
7. How Dare You?
8. Sugar and Plastic?
9. Likable Man?
10. Hallelujah?
11. Squareneck