Meat Puppets Announce New Album

Music News Meat Puppets
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Meat Puppets Announce New Album

The legendary Meat Puppets are making a return to music later this year with the release of a new album. Following up the critically praised 2009 album, Sewn Together, the band has assembled 12 tracks produced by band leader Curt Kirkwood for the new LP titled Lollipop.

Lollipop features drummer Shandon Sahm, a new permanent addition to the band and son of noted avant-garde Texan traditionalist Doug Sahm (Sir Douglas Quintet; Texas Tornados). The album is due April 12 from Megaforce Records.

1. Incomplete
2. Orange
3. Shave It
4. Baby Don’t
5. Hour Of The Idiot
6. Lantern
7. Town
8. Damn thing
9. Amazing
10. Way That It Are
11. Vile
12. The Spider And The Spaceship