Battles Announce First New Album in Four Years

Music News
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Battles Announce First New Album in Four Years

The past several years have been a turbulent period for experimental rockers Battles. While in the studio recording their follow-up to their 2007 debut LP Mirrored, guitarist/vocalist Tyondai Braxton quit the band to pursue his own solo endeavors, leaving the supergroup without one of its integral members.

The remaining trio—Ian Williams, John Stanier and Dave Konopka—carried on to finish Battles’ sophomore effort. The record, titled Gloss Drop, is now complete and will be released in stores June 7 via Warp Records.

Check out the Gloss Drop tracklist below and pre-order the new record at

1. Africastle
2. Ice Cream (Featuring Matias Aguayo)
3. Futura
4. Inchworm
5. Wall Street
6. My Machines (Featuring Gary Numan)
7. Dominican Fade
8. Sweetie & Shag (Featuring Kazu Makino)
9. Toddler
10. Rolls Bayce
11. White Bayce
12. Sundome (Featuring Yamantaka Eye)