New Ben Harper Album Coming in May

Music News Ben Harper
Share Tweet Submit Pin
New Ben Harper Album Coming in May

Ben Harper is set to release his 10th studio album, Give Till It’s Gone on May 17 via Virgin Records. This will be Harper’s first solo album since 2006’s Both Sides of the Gun.

Recorded mostly at Jackson Browne studio in Los Angeles, Give features two tracks co-written by Ringo Starr. Lead single “Rock N’ Roll Is Free” stems from inspiration Harper picked up opening for rock legend Neil Young last summer in London. “I’ve never made a record that was such a timeline,” Harper says in a statement. “It’s a real extension of the last year and half in my life, and all these sounds are inspired by my experiences. It’s as honest a musical statement as I could make.”

Harper will be hitting the road for a string of tour dates leading up to and in support of the new record. Check out the tracklisting and tour dates below:

1. Don’t Give Up On Me Now
2. I Will Not Be Broken
3. Rock N’ Roll Is Free
4. Feel Love
5. Clearly Severely
6. Spilling Faith
7. Get There From Here
8. Pray That Our Love Sees The Dawn
9. Waiting On A Sign
10. Dirty Little Lover
11. Do It For You, Do It For Us

2 – Santiago, Chile @ Lollapalooza Chile
21 – Byron Bay, NSW Australia @ Bluesfest
22 – Byron Bay, NSW Australia @ Bluesfest
23 – Manukau, New Zealand @ GrassRoots

4 – Ozark, Ark. @ Wakarusa Festival
5 – Kansas City, Mo. @ Crossroads
6 – Denver, Colo. @ Ogden Theatre

16 – Aix Les Bains, France @ Musilac Festival
22 – Nimes, France @ Les Roman Arenes/Festival de Nimes
25 – St. Malo Du Bois @ Poupet Festival