Centro-Matic Announce New Album, Tour with Sarah Jaffe

Music News Centro-Matic
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Centro-Matic Announce New Album, Tour with Sarah Jaffe

Denton, Texas rockers Centro-Matic have just announced the release of their 10th album Candidate Waltz. The band began work on the album in 2009, but took some time off when singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Will Johnson was invited to play drums for Monsters of Folk. After resuming work in 2010, Centro-Matic completed what Johnson calls a “meat-and-potatoes record” that is “peeled back” with “new approaches and ideas.”

The band has also announced a series of tour dates starting in Nashville on June 22. Fellow Dentonite Sarah Jaffe will be opening for the band on the first leg of the tour.

Check out the Candidate Waltz tracklist and tour dates below.


1. Against The Line
2. All The Talkers
3. Iso-Residue
4. Estimate x 3
5. Only In My Double Mind
6. Solid States
7. Shadow, Follow Me
8. Mercedes Blast
9. If They Talk You Down


22 – Nashville, Tenn. @ The Basement
23 – Atlanta, Ga. @ The Earl
25 – Chapel Hill, N.C. @ Local 506
28 – Philadelphia, Pa. @ North Star Bar
29 – Cambridge, Mass. @ Great Scott
30 – New York, N.Y. @ The Mercury Lounge

1 – Buffalo, N.Y. @ Mohawk Place
2 – Cleveland, Ohio @ Cleveland Beachland Tavern
3 – Chicago, Ill. @ Schubas
5 – St. Louis, Mo. @ Off Broadway
7 – Denton, Texas @ Dan’s Silverleaf
8 – Houston, Texas @ Fitzgerald’s
9 – Austin, Texas @ Ghost Room