Duncan Sheik to Release Album of '80s Cover Songs

Music News Duncan Sheik
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Duncan Sheik to Release Album of '80s Cover Songs

Duncan Sheik, singer-songwriter and Broadway composer, will release an album called Covers 80s that features reworkings of tracks like Depeche Mode’s “Stripped,” New Order’s “Love Vigilantes” and The Cure’s “Kyoto Song.”

The album, which is an expansion of a previously-released EP containing ‘80s covers, will arrive June 7 and contain 12 songs.

You can stream Depeche Mode’s “Stripped” and Tears For Fears’ “Shout” at Sheik’s website.


1. Stripped (Depeche Mode)
2. Hold Me Now (Thompson Twins)
3. Love Vigilantes (New Order)
4. Kyoto Song (The Cure)
5. What Is Love (Howard Jones)
6. So Alive (Love and Rockets)
7. Shout (Tears for Fears)
8. Gentlemen Take Polaroids (Japan)
9. Life’s What You Make of It (Talk Talk)
10. William It Was Really Nothing (The Smiths)
11. Stay (The Blue Nile)
12. The Ghost In You (The Psychedelic Furs)