Teenage Fanclub's Norman Blake and Euros Childs Form Jonny

Music News Teenage Fanclub
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Teenage Fanclub's Norman Blake and Euros Childs Form Jonny

Teenage Fanclub’s singer Norman Blake has teamed up with Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci’s Euros Childs to form the duo group Jonny, which has been signed by Merge Records, reports TinyMixTapes.

Jonny’s debut album, Jonny will arrive April 12 in the U.S. (It came out Jan. 31 in the U.K.). According to the Merge site, it’s available “from your favorite digital outlets including iTunes, Amazon, and the Merge digital store.” The CD version will also include a free EP, which you can download here.

Merge has the entire record streaming on their site.

Jonny tracklist:

1. Wich is Wich
2. Candyfloss
3. Waiting Around For You
4. Goldmine
5. You Was Me
6. Circling The Sun
7. English Lady
8. The Goodnight
9. Bread
10. Cave Dance
11. I Want To Be Around You
12. I’ll Make Her My Best Friend
13. Never Alone

Jonny on tour:

3 – Toronto, Ontario @ The Drake Hotel
4 – Toronto, Ontario @ The Drake Hotel
7 – Northampton, Mass. @ Iron Horse Music Hall
8 – Boston, Mass. @ Brighton Music Hall
9 – New York, N.Y. @ Le Poisson Rouge
10 – Brooklyn, N.Y. @ The Bell House
11 – Philadelphia, Pa. @ World Cafe Live Upstairs
12 – Vienna, Va. @ Jammin’ Java
14 – Carrboro, N.C. @ Cat’s Cradle
15 – Decatur, Ga. @ Eddie’s Attic
16 – Nashville, Tenn. @ The Bluebird Cafe
17 – Louisville, Ky. @ Zanzabar
18 – Chicago, Ill. @ Old Town School of Folk Music, Gary and Laura Maurer Concert Hall