Mister Heavenly Announces Album Release Date

Music News Mister Heavenly
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Mister Heavenly Announces Album Release Date

Supergroup Mister Heavenly has finally announced the album we’ve all been waiting for. Their first release, Out of Love, will hit stores Aug. 16.

Mister Heavenly is a combination of indie rock vets Nick Thorburn of Islands and Unicorns fame, Ryan Kattner from Man Man and Joe Plummer of Modest Mouse. According to the Sub Pop website, Kattner and Thorburn met in Philadelphia “during the final days of The Unicorns or maybe the early days of Islands.” They formed a musical partnership and announced in late 2010 that Plummer would be joining them.

The group’s single, “Pineapple Girl,” is available for download below, thanks to Sub Pop:

Mister Heavenly – Pineapple Girl