Sly Stone Announces Comeback Album

Music News Sly Stone
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Sly Stone Announces Comeback Album

It’s been almost 30 years since Sly and The Family Stone released their last record, 1982’s Ain’t But The One Way, but the leader of the funky San Francisco collective is teaming up with a slew of legends, including Jeff Beck, former Doors keyboardist Ray Manzarek and Heart singer Ann Wilson, to create the 11-track album I’m Back! Family and Friends, which will hit the shelves Aug. 16.

According to NME, the record will feature re-workings of Stone’s classics, as well as three previously unreleased tracks. Check out the full tracklisting below.

1. Dance To The Music featuring Ray Manzarek
2. Everyday People featuring Ann Wilson
3. Family Affair
4. Stand! featuring Carmine Appice & Ernie Watts
5. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) featuring Johnny Winter
6. (I Want To Take You) Higher featuring Jeff Beck
7. Hot Fun In The Summertime featuring Bootsy Collins
8. Dance To The Music
9. Plain Jane
10. His Eye Is On The Sparrow
11. Get Away