Wilco Announces Album Release Date, Tour Dates

Music News Wilco
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Wilco Announces Album Release Date, Tour Dates

Fresh off of their 7” release of “I Might,” Wilco announced today that they will release their eighth studio album The Whole Love on Sept. 27. The album will be their first release on their newly formed dBpm Records.

The 12-track album was produced by Jeff Tweedy with assistance from Patrick Sansone and Tom Schick and recorded in the The Loft, Wilco’s Chicago recording studio.

Wilco  will also be touring in support of the record. The group will play a series of dates in Canada, followed by shows in NYC, Atlanta, Boston and many other major cities.

See a complete track listing as well as a list of tour dates below:

The Whole Love Tracklisting:

1. Art of Almost
2. I Might.
3. Sunloathe.
4. Dawned On Me.
5. Black Moon
6. Born Alone
7. Open Mind
8. Capitol City
9. Standing O
10. Rising Red Lung
11. Whole Love
12. One Sunday Morning (Song For Jane Smiley’s Boyfriend)

Tour Dates

13 – Indianapolis, In. @ Murat Theatre
16 - 17 – Toronto, Ontario @ Massey Hall
18 – Montreal, Quebec @ Metropolis
20 – Boston, Mass. @ Wang Theatre
22 – New York, N.Y. @ Central Park Summerstage
25 – Columbia, Md. @ Merriweather Post Pavillion
27 – Raleigh, N.C. @ Raleigh Ampitheater
28 – 29 – Atlanta, Ga. @ Cobb Energy Performing Arts Ctr

1 – 2 – Nashville, Tenn. @The Ryman
4 – St. Louis, Mo. @ Peabody Opera House
5 – Madison, Wis. @ Overture Hall