Elvis Costello, Neko Case, More Featured on T Bone Burnett Compilation

Music News Elvis Costello
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Last October, T Bone Burnett, the legendary Grammy and Oscar-winning musician/producer, put together a colossal benefit concert at New York’s Beacon Theatre in support of The Participant Foundation’s efforts in arts education. The all-star line up included Elton John, Elvis Costello, Leon Russell, John Mellencamp, Gregg Allman, Ralph Stanley, Jeff Bridges, Neko Case, Jim James, Punch Brothers, Karen Elson and The Secret Sisters.

One year later, Shout! Factory has assembled the recordings from that night for T Bone Burnett Presents: The Speaking Clock Revue, and as with the show, proceeds from the record will go to The Participant Foundation.

The album comes out Oct. 18. Check out the track list below:

1. Jimmie Standing In The Rain – Elvis Costello 
2. Midnight Rider – Gregg Allman
3. Hold On, Hold On – Neko Case 
4. Rye Whiskey – Punch Brothers
5. Wonderful (The Way I Feel) – Jim James 
6. The Truth Is In The Dirt – Karen Elson
7. The One I Love Is Gone – The Secret Sisters
8. Troubled Land – John Mellencamp 
9. Lift Him Up That’s All – Ralph Stanley
10. Fallin’ & Flyin’ – Jeff Bridges 
11. Monkey Suit – Elton John & Leon Russell

Recently in Music
More from Elvis Costello