Patti Smith Releasing Greatest Hits Album

Music News Patti Smith
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Patti Smith Releasing Greatest Hits Album

Recently honored with a National Book Award for her memoir, Just Kids, punk legend Patti Smith has announced that she’ll be releasing a greatest hits compilation on Aug. 23 via Columbia/Arista/Legacy.

The song choices for Outside Society were personally supervised by Smith, and the CD’s booklet includes notes by the artist for each song.

Check out the record’s track list below.

1. Gloria
2. Free Money
3. Ain’t It Strange
4. Pissing in a River
5. Because the Night
6. Rock N Roll Nigger
7. Dancing Barefoot
8. Frederick
9. So You Want to Be a Rock N Roll Star
10. People Have the Power
11. Up There Down There
12. Beneath the Southern Cross
13. Summer Cannibals
14. 1959
15. Glitter in Their Eyes
16. Lo and Beholden (radio edit)
17. Smells Like Teen Spirit
18. Trampin’