Brian Wilson to Release Album of Disney Classics

Music News Brian Wilson
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Brian Wilson to Release Album of Disney Classics

Brian Wilson  has not been a stranger to remaking great songs. Last year he released Brian Wilson Reimagines Gershwin, and he famously re-imagined some of his most popular works from his time with The Beach Boys in SMiLE. Now Wilson will be taking on some of Disney’s finest musical moments.

Wilson will be releasing In the Key of Disney on Oct. 25, a collection of songs that span eight decades of Disney film history, from “Heigh-Ho/Whistle While You Work” from 1939’s Snow While and the Seven Dwarfs to last year’s Oscar winner for Best Original Song, Toy Story 3’s “We Belong Together.”

Wilson created the arrangements for the album with Paul Von Mertens and did all the vocal arrangements for the album himself.

Wilson’s version of “Heigh-Ho/Whistle While You Work” can be heard here, and you can check out the album’s entire tracklist below:

1. “You’ve Got a Friend in Me” from Toy Story
2. “Bare Necessities” from The Jungle Book
3. “Baby Mine” from Dumbo
4. “Kiss the Girl” from The Little Mermaid
5. “Colors of the Wind” from Pocahontas
6. “Can You Feel the Love Tonight?” from The Lion King
7. “We Belong Together” from Toy Story 3
8. “I Just Can’t Wait to Be King” from The Lion King
9. “Stay Awake” from Mary Poppins
10. “Heigh-Ho/Whistle While You Work” from Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
11. “When You Wish Upon a Star” from Pinocchio